Monday 18 November 2019
  • :
  • :

AAF Dallas Announces Dallas Shining Stars | The Top Women in Dallas Advertising

AAF Dallas Announces Dallas Shining Stars | The Top Women in Dallas Advertising

Here at AAF Dallas, we are always seeking ways to celebrate and support the advertising community in Dallas.  We were recently inspired by our own Stan Richards being inducted into the National Advertising Hall of Fame and other programs outside our market, like Ad Age’s Women to Watch. We thought…how are we doing here in Dallas?

Curious, we googled “the top women in Dallas advertising” and you would not believe the results. Instead of finding women who are producing thought-provoking and innovative work, breaking through barriers to create something new, or forging partnerships that drive growth, we found “The 10 Most Beautiful Women in Dallas.”

Hmm. We thought…Dallas, we can do better than that!

We believe ambition, work ethic, creativity, and leadership are qualities to celebrate and elevate. We believe when you get 20 incredible women in a room, great things happen. We believe it’s time that the nation recognizes our city as the talented advertising market that we are…and so the AAF Dallas Shining Star program was born.

We asked the community to nominate fierce females in Dallas advertising, and we’re impressed with the caliber of nominees we were presented with. We asked our board of directors and leaders from other markets to make the selection for our first class of Shining Stars.

We’re thrilled to announce the first class of AAF Dallas Shining Stars. These women are Community Leaders, C-Suite Executives, Co-Founders, Executive VPs, Strategic Masterminds, Media Mavens, and more. They are breaking glass ceilings and making the Dallas advertising community look good.

We present the 2017 Class of AAF Dallas Shining Stars:

April Steinbach
Creative Director at Organic

Becca Weigman
CEO at TM Advertising

Dacia Coffey
CEO at The Marketing Blender

Dawn Maire
President, Chief Strategy Officer at Rockfish Digital

Elba Intriago,
Co-Founder, EVP at Inspire Agency

Haley Dugas
Director of Sales at Pandora

Ivonne Kinser
Director, Digital Marketing at Avocados from Mexico

Jennifer Bell
Group Creative Director at Publicis Hawkeye

Jody Venturoni
Partner at LDWW

Kala Brock
Media Planner at Next Media

Kalyn Asher
Owner at Asher Media

Kari Kowalski
Senior Media Manager at Pizza Hut

Lauren Pels
Sr. Designer at Rockfish Digital

Laurie Evans
Brand Media at The Richards Group

Linda Rutherford
Chief Communications Officer at Southwest Airlines

Lindsey Goldstein
Creative Director at  MonkeyTag

Marissa Deslatte
Strategic Marketing Manager at Nobilis Health

Shannon Phillips
Group Creative Director at Johnson & Sekin

Sherri Krekeler
Group Creative Director at TracyLocke

Trina Roffino
GVP/Chief Client Officer at The Marketing Arm

We’re hosting a luncheon to honor these women on 
June 13 at the House of Blues. To learn more about how you can get your ticket and meet these incredible women, check out our event here.



Troy Lott
AAF Dallas President

Suzanne La Forgia
AAF Dallas Incoming President

Allison Farris
Executive Director  

AAF Dallas

The Dallas chapter of the American Advertising Federation is the oldest civic organization in Dallas and celebrated its 100th year anniversary in 2008. We are the only association that represents all facets of the advertising industry. The birth of AAF Dallas can be traced back to 1908. During the past century, AAF Dallas has had a track record of making vital contributions to the local advertising community. Throughout our history, the League has worked with local advertising and city leaders to further the business of advertising and to provide personal and professional developments opportunities for our members. AAF Dallas activities has been recognized nationally- we were the Division 1 (over 500 members) Club of the Year in 2010-2011 and in 2013 have been honored for our activities in programming, government relations, public service, diversity and multicultural initiatives, and communications.