AdChat QuickChat AMA Dallas Marketing

Check Out AMA DFW’s Marketer of the Year Awards Gala Interviews

Written by AdChat DFW

AMA DFW‘s Marketer of the Year Award Ceremony Gala was held June 29th at the swanky Arlington Hall at Turtle Creek in Uptown Dallas. This year’s event was completely different from the past, as there were just five main award categories presented: Campaign of the Year, Agency of the Year, CMO of the Year, Lifetime Achievement, and Marketing Mavericks and Collegiate Awards. 

Additionally, the fun-tastic and always surprising Mike Pratt of Digital Fight Club fame, was the MC. That in itself lent to an air of humor and animation that felt similar to an Academy Award Ceremony. When Mike is in charge of an event, it’s a wonder to behold.  And, just like the Oscars, pre and post-award interviews were conducted by AdChat DFW’s Patty Harrison. The after party was celebrated at LERMA with Lifetime Achievement Award winner, Pedro Lerma, playing a rockin’ guitar. So fun! 

If you missed it here’s a list of the award winners.

Lifetime Achievement Award | Pedro Lerma, LERMA
Agency of the Year | Spire Agency
CMO of the Year | Marissa Jarratt, 7-Eleven
Campaign of the Year | #MissionToUranus, BeautifulBeast

Marketing Mavericks
Bridget Ahr, VP Marketing, McKesson
Raji Behniwal, Influencer Marketing
Chris Bellinger, Vice President, Creative & Digital at PepsiCo
Simon Bennet, Co-Owner / CEO at AOE Creative & Blast Radius
Marissa Eddings, Senior Director, Brand & Digital Marketing, 7-Eleven
Shawna Guevara,
Cimone Key, President of CK Creative Studio
Howard Terry, Chief Marketing Officer at Golden Chick
Angela Vargo, VP of Marketing, Comm. and Product Experience at Breeze Airways
Ana Xavier, CEO and Founder, Podcast Strategist and Speaker

See winner interviews below. 

Check out the event picts here

About the author

AdChat DFW

Promoting Agencies, Marketing, Production and Film in Dallas-Ft. Worth