AAF Dallas AdChat Interviews

The Dallas Ad World Shows Off Their Best and Brightest Women | Dallas Shining Stars 2018 | Watch AdChat Interviews

Written by AdChat DFW
Ellen Cook, President at The Integer Group in Dallas

The Frontiers of Flight Museum was the venue for the 2018 Dallas Shining Stars Gala on June 21st hosted by AAF Dallas.  This was the second year for the program that encourages peers from the Dallas ad community to nominate their favorite advertising woman to the status of Dallas Shining Star. The nominees included COO, EVP, President, Principal, Founder and other lofty titles from top companies in DFW.

The event celebrated amazing women doing amazing things in Dallas Advertising. AAF Dallas believes that ambition, work ethic, creativity and leadership are qualities to celebrate and elevate and that it’s time the nation recognizes our city for the talented advertising market that it is. So the AAF Dallas Shining Stars program will live on.

AdChat DFW had the opportunity to interview many of the stars. Here are a few snippets from those interview…longer version to come.


The 2018 Class of AAF Dallas Shining Stars:

Ajeta Sinha, Vice President at Net2Source Inc.

Amber Benson, Fractional CMO & Executive-In-Residence at Seamripper

Caroline Masullo, Vice President, Digital & e-Commerce at TGI Fridays

Carrie La Ferle, Distinguished Professor at Temerlin Advertising Institute

Christina Clarke, Senior Director, Marketing at PepsiCo

Corri Reichert, Media Director at Southwest Airlines

Crystal Anderson, Partner, Strategy Director at 3Headed Monster

Daina Middleton, CEO at Ansira

Diane Fannon, Principal at The Richards Group

Ellen Cook, President at The Integer Group in Dallas

Jesse Barnett, Account Manager at BBDO

Kathy Sparks, Account Executive at Spectrum Reach

LaDonna Miller, Brand Media Negotiator at The Richards Group

Linda White, President at Accelerate Online Marketing

Lola Lott, Principal and CEO at charlieuniformtango

Lori Thelen, SVP of Account Service at The Marketing Arm

Natalia Duarte, Account and Production Manager at WALO

Nichole Kirsch, Principal and Media Director at Firehouse

Olivia Cole, COO and Co-Founder at greenlight

Sara Madsen Miller ,COO and Executive Producer at 1820 Productions

Stephanie Murdoch ,Senior Producer at BBDO

Teresa Novak, Executive Director at DREAM Fund

Tina Posey, President at Javelin

Tina Tsang, Account Executive at BBDO

Yareli Esteban, CEO and Principal at Strategar

AAF Dallas and SMU Temerlin Advertising Institute are hosting a gala to honor these women on the evening of June 21 at the Frontiers of Flight Museum. We’ll also be honoring the 2018 inductees into the AAF Tenth District Southwest Advertising Hall of Fame that evening. Bring your mentors, your mentees, your friends and family to celebrate and elevate excellence in Dallas advertising.

About the author

AdChat DFW

Promoting Agencies, Marketing, Production and Film in Dallas-Ft. Worth